Online AGM on May 28 & 29

Brad WalchukUncategorized

Nominees and acclamations for this week’s Executive elections
As you know, nominations for the upcoming Executive elections closed yesterday at 5:00 PM. According to our bylaws, the following people are acclaimed to the following positions:

Nathan Todd as President
Chris Fairweather as Secretary Treasurer
Rohit Gupta as Recording Secretary

Aside from the above acclamations, we were pleased to receive multiple nominations for every position on the Executive. The official list of nominees for each position is below, and their statements of candidacy can be found here.

Vice President:
Mollie McGuire
Karim Soliman

Vice President External:
Vinay Patel
Sharoni Mitra

Benefits Officer:

Zobia Jawed
Nikita Jhaveri
Maxwell Lightstone

Chief Steward, Unit 1:

Nishant Kashyap
Kyle Morrison

Chief Steward, Unit 2:

Sylvia Nickerson
Peter Graham

Chief Steward, Unit 3:
Kezhuan Gu
Reza Heydarian

Equity Officer:

Shirleen Datt
Laurie Sherry-Kirk
International Officer:

Avijit Mallick
Mehrshad Kafi
Sarah Elshahat

Undergraduate Officer:

Rivka Ohayon
Alannah DeAngelis

Health and Safety Officer:

Arghyadeep Sarkar
Sudarshan Sharma
Sabah Haq

Voting to occur through our online AGM on May 28 & 29
On a related note, the polls for the abovementioned elections will open at 12:00 PM EST on Thursday, May 28 and close at 12:00 PM EST on Friday, May 29. Although the polls will be open for 24 hours, it should take no longer than 10 to 15 minutes to cast your ballot. You can expect to receive your ballot (in the form of a hyperlink) via your McMaster email address shortly before the polls open on Thursday. Full details on the elections process can be found here.