*Please note: due to the current office closure related to the pandemic measures, Executive Officers are no longer holding in-person office hours.*

Below are the current members of the CUPE 3906 Executive Committee for 2020:

President: Nathan Todd

Nathan’s office hours: To be announced

Vice President: Mollie McGuire

Mollie’s Office Hours: To be announced

Vice President External: Sharoni Mitra

Sharoni’s Office Hours: To be announced

Treasurer: Chris Fairweather

Chris’s Office Hours: Mondays, 10:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M.

Recording Secretary: Rohit Gupta

Rohit’s Office Hours: To be announced

Chief Steward Unit 1: Nishant Kashyap

Nishant’s Office Hours: To be announced

Chief Steward Unit 2: Sylvia Nickerson

Sylvia’s Office Hours: To be announced

Chief Steward Unit 3: Kezhuan Gu

Office Hours: Fridays, 3 P.M. – 5:00 P.M.

Benefits and Advocacy Officer: Zobia Jawed

Zobia’s Office Hours: Tuesdays, 12:30 P.M. – 2:30 P.M.

Equity Officer: Laurie Sherry-Kirk

Shirleen’s Office Hours: To be announced

Health and Safety Officer: Arghyadeep Sarkar

Arghyadeep’s Office Hours: TBA

International Officer: Avijit Mallick

Avijit’s Office Hours: Fridays, 11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.

Undergraduate Officer: Alannah De Angelis

Alannah’s Office Hours: To be announced

Political Action Committee (Co-Chairs): Leah McGrath Reynolds & Sharoni Mitra

For an overview of the responsibilities associated with each position, please click here.

CUPE 3906 Staff

Senior Staff Representative: Brad Walchuk (on leave)

Staff Representative: Mary Ellen Campbell

Administrative Coordinator: Francesca Brugnano


2016-2019: Alexander Qian

2018-2019: Janet Pierce

2018-2020: Tuoya Wu


If you are interested in joining the Executive Committee, please contact us for information on current or upcoming vacancies and how to run. There are also 3 Trustees who perform an audit of the Local’s finances once a year.

To see the list of current Departmental Stewards, please refer to this page.

To get involved through joining one of our committees and/or working groups, please go to this page.