Congratulations to the new Executive and Unit 1 Bargaining Team

Nancy MacBainNews, Unit 1, Unit 1 Bargaining

Thanks to everyone who came out for the AGM last night!

Elections were held for the 2011-2012 Executive – congratulations to the newly elected members:
President: Nick Longaphy
Vice President: Diana Zawadzki
Vice President External: Blake McCall
Recording Secretary: Dan Opperwall
Chief Steward Unit 1: Jonathan Bernier
Health & Safety Officer: Bridie James
Equity Officer: Sarah Batten
Benefits & Advocacy Officer: Rebecca Strung
Postings Officer: Steve Dingwall
International Officer: Sepander Sepehr
The positions of Secretary Treasurer, Chief Steward Unit 2, Grievance Officer, Communications Officer, Undergraduate Officer and 1 Trustee remain vacant.
The position of Chief Steward Unit 3 (and the Unit 3 Bargaining Team) will be elected at the Unit 3 Special GMM on April 12th at 4:30 in Divinity College 136.

The Unit 1 Bargaining Team was also elected last night. Congratulations to your new team:
Tony Gracey, Afeez Hazzan, Blake McCall, Dan Opperwall, Meaghan Ross, Rebecca Strung, Phebeann Wolframe & Diana Zawadzki