Unit 3 (Postdocs) Bargaining Team Election Results

Brad WalchukUncategorized

At a well-attended virtual Special General Membership Meeting on Friday, March 25th, Unit 3 members elected the following five-person bargaining team: Dr. Lisha Zhao (Chemical Engineering), Dr. Muhammad Nabeel (Material Science and Engineering), Dr. Kezhuan Gu (Material Science and Engineering), Dr. Michelle Kalaman (Earth Sciences), and Dr. Javier Gonzalez Mantecon (Engineering Physics). Congratulations!

The current postdoc collective agreement – the oldest in Canada – expires on August 31st, 2022. The newly elected committee will be working on a bargaining survey and will have that out to members shortly.