Congratulations to the new Executive!

Nancy MacBainNews

At the Annual General Meeting last night a new Executive was elected for 2012-13 year. Your new executive members are:

President – Anthony Gracey
Vice President – Diana Zawadzki
Vice President External – Blake McCall
Secretary Treasurer – Herman Poon
Recording Secretary – Angela Harrison
Chief Steward Unit 1 – Ian Myhra
Grievance Officer – Hayley Goodchild
Communications Officer – Will Jaques
Health & Safety Officer – Mitch LaPointe
Equity Officer – Sarah Batten
Benefits & Advocacy Officer – Rebecca Strung
Postings Officer – Nick Longaphy
International Officer –  Valentin Cassano

There are nominations for the positions of Chief Steward – Units 2 & 3 that will go forward to the executive committee next week. Elections were unable to be conducted for these two positions due to lack of quorum.

Congratulations to the new executive, and  a huge thanks to outgoing executive members for your excellent service!