Special General Membership Meeting Minutes September 25, 2024

1 p.m

President: Leah McGrath-Reynolds (they/them)

Vice President: Mason Fitzpatrick (he/him)

Vice President External: Vacant

Secretary Treasurer: Eric MacPherson (he/him)
Recording Secretary: Rachelle Sabourin (she/they)
Lead Steward Unit I: Rebecca DeWael (she/her)
Lead Steward Unit II: Dr. Hamed Afshari (he/him)
Lead Steward Unit III: Dr. Bita Pourbahari (she/her)

Health and Safety Officer: Mohammad Rezaul (Reza) Islam (he/him)

Benefits & Advocacy Officer: Dr. Kyle Morrison (he/him)

Equity Officer: Olakunle (Korede) Oluwakorede (he/him)

International Officer: Kusum Bhatta (she/her)

Undergraduate Officer Vacant

Committee & Working Group Chairs

PAC Chair: Kyle Morrison
Organizing Committee: Katie Mountjoy

Women and Gender Rights Committee:

(she/her)

Indigenous Solidarity:

Emily Howse-Hackl & Zahra Tootonsab

Kusum Bhatta (she/her) and Niki Sadat-Afjeh

Communications Committee: Jeffrey Arcand

Prisoners Solidarity: Sonia Hill (they/them)

Tenants Solidarity: Elliot Goodell Ugalde & Connor Galloway

Trustees

exp. Fall 2024 audit: Walter Cristofoli (he/him) exp. Fall 2025 audit: Zahra Tootonsab (she/her)

exp. Fall 2026 audit: Stanley Ho

<u>Staff</u>

Staff Representative: Brad Walchuk (he/him)

Staff Representative: Mary Ellen Campbell (she/her)
Administrator Coordinator: Francesca Brugnano (she/her)

Regrets:

Agenda

- 1. Acknowledgment of Indigenous territory
- 2. Reading of the Equality Statement
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. New Business (Election Overview)
- 5. Elections
 - a. President
 - b. Vice President
 - c. Vice President External
 - d. Secretary Treasurer
 - e. Recording Secretary
 - f. Unit 4 (Residence Life) Lead Steward
 - g. Undergraduate Officer
 - h. Grievance Committee Member
 - i. 2 x Bylaws Committee Members
 - j. Unit 2 (Sessional Faculty) Bargaining Team Alternate
 - k. 2 x HDLC delegates
- 6. Adjournment