

Annual General Membership Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, April 6th, 2023

3:00-5:30 (EDT)

Executive Committee

President: Chris Fairweather (he/him)
Vice President: Shalen Prado (she/her)

Vice President External: Leah McGrath-Reynolds (they/them)

Eric MacPherson (he/him) Secretary Treasurer: Recording Secretary: Daniil Gnetov (he/him) Chief Steward Unit I: Aidan McNally (she/her) Chief Steward Unit II: Carolyn Capretta (she/her) Chief Steward Unit III: Nabeel Muhammad (he/him) Anastasia Soukhov (she/her) Health and Safety Officer: Benefits & Advocacy Officer: Kyle Morrison (he/him) Equity Officer: Conroy Christie (he/him) International Officer: Sarah Elshahat (she/her) Undergraduate Officer Simi Jayeoba (she/her)

Committee & Working Group Chairs

PAC Chair: Morgan Jacques (she/her)

Organizing Committee: Wouter van den Berg (he/him) and Amu Huang (she/her) Women's Committee: Kusum Bhatta (she/her) and Niki Sadat-Afjeh (she/her) Indigenous Solidarity: Shalen Prado (she/her) and Sonia Hill (they/them) Prisoners Solidarity: Benjamin Earle (he/his) & Sonia Hill (they/them)

Trustees

Expired: Annilee Barron (she/her) exp. Fall 2023 audit: Wouter van der Berg (he/him)

exp. Fall 2024 audit: Belinda Tam (she/her)

Staff

Staff Representative: Brad Walchuk (he/him)

Staff Representative: Mary Ellen Campbell (she/her) Administrator Coordinator: Francesca Brugnano (she/her)

CUPE 3906 Canadian Union of Public Employees

Agenda

1. CALL TO ORDER

• Meeting chaired by Chris Fairweather, calls meeting to order

2. INTRODUCTIONS

• Executive and staff introduce themselves

3. LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Read aloud

4. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Moved, seconded, and passed with no amendments

5. EQUITY STATEMENT

Read aloud

6. APPROVAL OF LAST YEAR'S AGM MINUTES

• Moved, seconded, and passed with no amendments

7. EXECUTIVE ELECTIONS

• Meeting chair passed to Brad Walchuk

I. President

- Vic Wojciechowska nominated
- Kojo Damptey nominated
- Election won by Vic Wojciechowska

II. Vice-President

- Kyle Morrison nominated
- Kojo Damptey nominated
- Election won by **Kojo Damptev**

III. Vice-President, External

- Kyle Morrison nominated, declines
- Leah McGrath-Reynolds nominated and acclaimed

IV. Secretary-Treasurer

- Eric MacPherson nominated
- Sina Biazar nominated
- Kyle Morrison nominated, declines
- Election won by Eric MacPherson

V. Recording Secretary

• Rachelle Sabourin nominated and acclaimed

VI. Benefits and Advocacy Officer

• Kyle Morrison nominated and acclaimed

VII. Undergraduate Officer

• No nominations, position vacant

VIII. Equity Officer

- Ellie Bloomfield nominated
- Sonia Hill nominated

CUPE 3906 Canadian Union of Public Employees

- Election won by Sonia Hill
- IX. International Officer
 - Sarah Elshahat nominated and acclaimed
- X. Chief Steward U1
 - Aidan McNally nominated and acclaimed
 - Ellie Bloomfield nominated, declines

XI. Chief Steward U2

- Carolyn Capretta nominated
- Clementine Oberst nominated
- Election won by Carolyn Capretta

XII. Chief Steward U3

• No not reached, position vacant

XIII. Health and Safety Officer

- Anastasia Soukhov nominated
- Zahra Tootonsab nominated
- Election won by Anastasia Soukhov

8. OTHER ELECTIONS

- **I.** Trustee (3-year term, exp. Fall 2025 audit)
 - Zahra Tootonsab nominated and acclaimed

9. ANNUAL REPORTS

• Meeting chair passed back to Chris Fairweather

I. Executives

• Written report delivered via AGM documents on website, no questions

II. Committees

- Written report delivered via AGM documents on website, no questions **III.** Working Groups
 - Written report delivered via AGM documents on website, no questions

10. READING OF THE OATH

- Meeting chair passed to Mary Ellen Campbell
- I. "I, ________, promise to perform the duties of my office, as set out in the Constitution and laws of the Canadian Union of Public Employees, faithfully and to the best of my ability for my term of office. As an Officer of the Union, I will always promote the harmony and dignity of its sessions by counsel and example. I also promise to turn over all property of the Union to my successor at the end of my term."
 - Mary Ellen leads oath, executive members read aloud

11. ADJOURNMENT

 Chair passed back to Chris Fairweather, final comments, meeting adjourned